Our Vision

Here you can have a look into the future with us! At present, our company is just online trading, with no public traffic and still in the tightest of spaces. However, we are growing and want to receive more customers in the future, not just representatives, suppliers and a few "collectors". At the same time, the workforce needs office space and our warehouse more space. We are thinking of a yard with green walls, of a workshop with a sales room, a café, two guest apartments ... We have finally found a property - what we want there, see below.

Our future location: Leipzig Baalsdorf, Brandiser Str. 69

Choosing A Location

For our plans, we looked for a factory, a manor house, a three- or four-sided farm, so an ensemble with the "certain something". In 2014 we found what we were looking for: A listed property in the east of Leipzig, almost 5,000 square meters, sunny and quiet, yet close to the motorway and in a nice environment with friendly neighbours. We will revitalize this farm in the next 5 to 10 years, with the help of the GLS Community Bank.

Office, Warehouse and Packaging

We primarily want to accommodate these functions. For the receipt of goods, the arrival of 12-ton trucks must be possible, a holding bay or turning possibility are needed. For employees and visitors in turn later parking spaces are needed. In the warehouse we need ground-level areas, offices are then in the upper floors.

Greened Show Walls

A show garden with green walls is also planned, we want to include existing buildings: On various building materials from stone to wood to insulation, we want to show climbing plants in conjunction with climbing aids ,to touch, so to speak. Wire rope systems, wooden trellis and metal grids are being considered.

Salerooms

Starting with an "open workshop" we are planning a seasonally open shop, where we advise you on site. On a dowel wall, you can then mount different holders on a trial basis! We expect visitors from Central Germany all the way to the neighbouring European countries. Even day seminars would be possible ...

Plant Sale

The sale of plants has rested many years and has been reactivated. Our range includes grapevines especially and solitary climbing plants. We cooperate with a nursery in Saxony. Some specialities we grow ourselves.

Trellis Timber and Metal Lattices

Also the closed down area "Trellis Timber" (Robinia-laths for wooden trellises) shall be reawakened. On site you can arrange your own trellis or have it sent to you.

Café

Climbing plants and wire rope systems are often about the face of a building or house. Making the right choice here can take a bit longer. To sweeten our customers time, we were thinking of a small café. On the other hand, warm food is already available at the villages Inn.

Guest Flat

Perspectively, we, the owner-family, want to live on the property ourselves, and for our children and families, we are already thinking of a "grandchild paradise". To accommodate visitors, we are planning 1-2 guest apartments. Maybe you also feel like visiting FacadeGreen one day and exploring Leipzig? A vibrant city, the ZOO with "Gondwanaland", an alluvial forest with kingfishers and seascape waiting to be discovered!

The Realization

On our Blog, under the category "Company", you can read about the progress we are making.

Unsere Vision

Hier können Sie mit uns in die Zukunft sehen! Derzeit ist unser Unternehmen nur ein Onlinehandel, ohne Publikumsverkehr und noch dazu auf engstem Raum. Wir wachsen jedoch und wollen künftig auch wieder mehr Kunden empfangen, nicht nur Vertreter, Lieferanten und einige "Abholer". Zugleich braucht die Belegschaft Büroräume und unser Lager mehr Platz. Wir denken an einen Hof mit begrünten Schauwänden, an eine Werkstatt mit Verkaufsraum, ein Cafe, zwei Gästewohnungen... Dafür fanden wir jetzt ein Anwesen - was wir dort wollen, sehen Sie nachfolgend.

Unser künftiger Standort: Leipzig Baalsdorf, Brandiser Straße 69

Standort-Suche

Für unsere Pläne suchten wir eine Fabrik, ein Gutshaus, einen Drei- oder Vierseithof, also ein Ensemble mit dem "gewissen Etwas". 2014 wurden wir fündig: Ein denkmalgeschütztes Anwesen im Leipziger Osten, fast 5.000 qm groß, sonnig und ruhig gelegen, zugleich nahe der Autobahn und in einem netten Umfeld mit freundlichen Nachbarn. Diesen Hof werden wir in den nächsten 5 - 10 Jahren revitalisieren, bei der Finanzierung hilft uns die GLS Gemeinschaftsbank.

Büro, Lager und Packstrecke

Diese Funktionen wollen wir vorrangig unterbringen. Für den Wareneingang muss die Anfahrt von 12-to-LKW möglich sein, eine Haltebucht oder Wendemöglichkeit werden gebraucht. Für Mitarbeiter und Besucher wiederum sind später Parkplätze nötig. Im Lager brauchen wir ebenerdige Flächen, Büros kommen dann in ein Obergeschoss.

Begrünte Schauwände

Ein Schaugarten mit begrünten Wänden ist auch geplant, vorhandene Gebäude wollen wir einbeziehen: Auf verschiedenen Baustoffen von Stein über Holz bis Dämmung wollen wir Kletterpflanzen im Zusammenspiel mit Rankhilfen zeigen, zum "Anfassen" sozusagen. Seilsysteme, Holzspaliere und Metallgitter sind angedacht.

Verkaufsräume

Beginnend mit einer "offenen Werkstatt" planen wir ein saisonal geöffnetes Ladengeschäft, wo wir Sie gern vor Ort beraten. An einer Dübelwand können Sie dann verschiedene Halter schon einmal probeweise montieren! Wir rechnen mit Besuchern aus Mitteldeutschland bis hin zu den europäischen Nachbarländern, und auch Tagesseminare wären möglich...

Pflanzenverkauf

Der Pflanzenverkauf ruhte viele Jahre und ist wieder aktiviert. Besonders Weinreben und Kletterpflanzen-Solitäre bieten wir an. Wir kooperieren mit einer Gärtnerei in Sachsen, und einige Spezialitäten werden wir wie schon in früheren Jahren selbst anziehen.

Spalierholz und Metallgitter

Auch der stillgelegte Bereich „Spalierholz“ (Robinien-Latten für Holzpaliere) soll auferstehen. Vor Ort können Sie dann Spaliere zusammen stellen oder sie per Versand zu Ihnen schicken lassen. Stabförmige Rankgitter aus Edelstahl sollen das Angebot abrunden.

Cafe

Bei Kletterpflanzen und Rankhilfen geht es oft um das Gesicht eines Hauses. Hier die richtige Wahl zu treffen, kann etwas länger dauern. Um unseren Kunden diese Zeit zu versüßen, denken wir an ein kleines Cafe. Warme Speisen wiederum bietet schon heute der Dorfgasthof gegenüber!

Gästewohnung

Perspektivisch wollen wir, die Inhaber-Familie, selbst auf dem Anwesen wohnen, und für unsere Kinder nebst Familien denken wir schon an ein "Enkelparadies". Um Besucher zu beherbergen, planen wir 1-2 Gästewohnungen. Vielleicht bekommen jetzt auch Sie Lust, FassadenGrün eines Tages zu besuchen und Leipzig zu erkunden? Eine pulsierende Stadt, der ZOO mit "Gondwanaland", ein Auenwald mit Eisvögeln und Seenlandschaft warten darauf, entdeckt zu werden!

Die Umsetzung

Wie es mit unserem Betriebshof vorangeht, erfahren Sie auf unserem Blog in der Kategorie "Unternehmen".